Awesome local project.

I know it’s been a little while since I wrote…busy times indeed! I had to take a break from the hectic pace when I saw that the local Cochrane High School was in the running for a $25,000 grant from Shell. 

Image

As you can see, they’re currently in 7th place. I think we can probably help them change that. I’d like everyone who reads this to head on over to this website, register, and vote. You don’t even have to use all 10 of your votes on the Cochrane High School, if there’re other projects that strike your interest. Of course, I think you should…the Cochrane High School’s sustainability efforts have been nothing short of amazing. You can check them out in more detail here. That’s right, they’ve been doing it for so long they were the first one’s to nab http://www.sustainabledevelopment.ca. Impressive.

What would be even better than voting? Voting and spreading the word. Take a second and post a link on your Facebook page. Tweet about it. Tell someone about it.

Thanks everyone, and I’ll keep you posted on their progress as the competition unfolds. 

What do you think?

